Purim 2024!

Come to the ninth annual DJJ Purim Extravaganza! This gathering of Jewish leftists and progressives is going to be HYPE!

Some of the particular things that will make it hype are:

  • Extremely level-headed debates about Hamentaschen filling superiority

  • Our theatrical rendition of the Purim story, touching on housing justice in Detroit, and this moment in Israel-Palestine.

  • Indoor/Outdoor event space so you can regulate your body temperature and COVID comfort

  • Partying with people of ALL AGES, from Boomers to Zoomers

  • Food and drinks!

  • Plugging into DJJ's ongoing organizing, and feeling the power of collective action

While there is no required registration fee, we ask that you pay for your tickets if you can! There is a $0-36 sliding scale for tickets. Make your payment at this link. 


  • 4pm: Arrival, food

  • 5pm: Purim Spiel

  • 6pm: Partner presentation, costume contest (!!!)

It takes a village to put on Purim! If you have logistical or creative skills you'd like to use to support the event, fill out this form!

We have invited Meta Peace Team to come support us to have a safe event. 

Accessibility info below. If you have an unaddressed accessibility question/request or would like us to reserve you seating space, fill out this formMore info to come. 

When you RSVP, the website requires you to input the number of people you are bringing. If you are riding solo, put 0. 

Street parking is available! We are so excited to see you there. 




Huge thanks to our Event Sponsors: 



March 24, 2024 at 4:00pm - 7pm


Marble Bar
1501 Holden St
Detroit, MI 48208
United States
Google map and directions


Solomon Medintz ·


David Polsky Molly Hubbell Lavender Blossom Elena Luchina Daniel Klein Detroit Peoples Platform Hannah Berger Kira Appelman Ellery Rosenzweig Paula Rich Tanisha DeBose Morgan Hoffman Alana Alpert Deanne Austin Rondi Brower Carly Silverman Ellie Simon Sophie Sherbin Esther Allweiss Ingber Stevie Mays Elliott Bettman Mike Medow Rachel Wasserman Morgan Locke Nina Chacker Dolly Klein Adina Alpert Rene Lichtman Sureena Koppolu Lori Lutz Amy Belfer Emily Dempsey Erica Meyers Charlie Cavell Moss Herberholz Caryn Rose Alexa Eisenberg People's Water Board Coalition Eleanor Gamalski Barry Berk Naomi Baum-Skorija Zoe Steinfield Wendy Robins Lindsey Matson Andy Levin Nicole Feinberg Jocelyn Cohen Solomon Medintz

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.